For beekeeping groups in Virginia see the list below. For an individual beekeeper or bee removal company, go to the Bee Removal Page and select your state from the U.S. map, or see the Virginia Swarm Page.

If you know of any Virginia beekeeping organizations not listed on these pages, or if the group listing details should be changed, please go to the Beekeeping Club Form page and send the updated information for inclusion here.

Spartan Beekeepers Club
Carrie Brown
Tel: 757-823-8559
E-mail: clbrown@nsu.edu
700 Park Ave
Norfolk VA 23504
Meeting Details: To be determined

RICHMOND BKPRS ASSN
Robert Gibson
12497 Cedar Lane
Ashland, VA 23005
Phone 804-798-3928
Email regbees@aol.com
www.richmondbeekeepers.org

SW PIEDMONT BKPRS ASSOC
Ed Keaton
2325 Trent Hill Dr.
Bassett, VA 24055
Phone 276-629-7275
Email honeybgail@comcast.net

COLONIAL BKPRS ASSOC
Pete Ostrowski
PO Box 37
Bena, VA 23018
Phone 804-642-0685
Email bostrowski1@cox.net

Beekeepers Guild of Southeast Virginia
Pamela Fisher
E-mail: bgrrl@cox.net
Web Site: www.beekeepersguild.org
Chesapeake VA 23324
Please see our website for the calendar.

CTRL VA BKPRS WEST
Brian Gallagher
725 Reas Ford Rd
Earlysville, VA 22936
Phone 434-978-4405
www.haweb.org/cvba

VA STATE BKPRS ASSN
Ann Harman
1214 North Poes Rd
Flint Hill, VA 22627
Phone 540-364-4660
Fax 540-364-4660
Email Ahworkerb@aol.com
www.virginiabeekeepers.org

CTRL VA BKPRS ASSN EAST
Doug Shackelford
2605 Turner Rd.
Goochland, VA 23063
Phone 804-556-2409
Email s_shackelford@msn.com

PIEDMONT BKPRS ASSN
John Dotson
1175 Willow Creek Farm Lane
Huddleston, VA 24104
Phone 540-297-5109
Email btdot@aol.com

GATEWAY BKPRS ASSOC
Michael Church
11499 James Madison Parkway
King George, VA 22485
Phone 540-775-9740
Email mchurch@3n.net

SHENANDOAH VALLEY BKRPS
Michael Tschantz
204 Paxton St
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone 540-463-9738
Email Tschantz@embarqmail.com

NELSON CO BKPRS
Michael Lachance
PO Box 298
Lovingston, VA 22949-0298
Email lachance@vt.edu
www wwwloffices.ext.vt.edu/nelson/

PAGE COUNTY BKPRS ASSOC
Susan Finlay
148 Pass Run
Luray, VA 22835
Phone 540-743-7558
Email sfinlay1@yahoo.com

NORTHERN PIEDMONT BKPRS ASSN
Kathy Miller
PO Box 542
Madison, VA 22727
Phone 540-923-4772
Email kfmiller@nexet.net
www.npbee.org

PRINCE WILLIAM REGIONAL BKPG ASSOC
John Strecker
8392 Briarmont Lane
Manassas, VA 20112
Phone 703-335-2789
Email pwrbeekeepers@gmail.com
www.PWRBeekeepers.com

BKPRS OF NORTHERN VIRGINIA
Denise Taylor
1806 Dunbarton St
McLean, VA 22101
Phone 703-533-2162
Email yarnoverboard@verizon.net

HALIFAX BKPRS ASSN
Jim Zeigler
4019 Tobacco Rd.
Nathalie, VA 24577
Phone 434-376-4490
Email jimmyz6@lynchburg.net

LOUDOUN BKPRS ASSN
Bill Bundy
17883 Dry Mill Rd.
Purcellville, VA 20175
Phone 703-779-0894
Email loudoungbee@aol.com

HEART OF VIRGINIA BKPRS ASSOC
Bobby Oakes
Rte 460 East
Rice, VA 23966
Phone 434-392-5544

EAST RICHMOND BKPRS ASSOC
David Stover
15 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone 804-782-0877
Email david@davidstover.com

BLUE RIDGE BKPRS ASSN
Chuck Hutto
5614 Midway Dr
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone 540-483-0636
Email chuck.hutto@frco.K12.va.us

RAPPAHANNOCK BKPRS ASSOC
Kim Frazer
10617 Piney Branch Rd
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
Phone 540-785-8769
Email ubbuny@aol.com

SW VA BKPRS ASSOC – Wise
Howard Anderson
2057 Leemaster Dr.
Vansant, VA 24656
Phone 276-597-7588

FREESTATE BKPRS OF LUNUNBURG
Bill Pierce
2719 Jefferson Ave
Victoria, VA 23974
Phone 434-321-3011
Email bcpierce4953@yahoo.com

NEW RIVER VALLEY BKPRS ASSOC
Sam Price
3800 Buffalo Mountain Rd
Willis, VA 24380
Phone 540-745-3411
Email samwitch@west-point.org

BKPRS OF THE NORTHERN SHENANDOAH
402 S. Stewart St.
Winchester, VA 22601
www.valleybees.org

NORTHERN VALLEY BKPRS CLUB
Cynthia Marston, Ext. Agent
Frederick County Extension
107 N Kent St
Winchester, VA 22601
Phone 540-665-5699
Email cmarston@vt.edu

MT EMPIRE BKPRS ASSN
Jeff Mullins
437 Blackberry Dr
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone 276-223-0001
Email beehaven@embarqmail.com

New beekeepers are often advised to join a local beekeeping groups. I think this is the single most useful thing they can do. It provides an invaluable source of information, instruction, advice and assistance.

Often beekeeping clubs have equipment such as an extractor which can be borrowed or rented when necessary.

If there are no Virginia beekeeping associations in your area I strongly advise you to consider starting one. It’s surprising how many people are interested once the word gets around.

Buy_Beekeeping_DVD

 

To find beekeepers in Virginia Click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.